skip to main content

School Site Council

All schools establish School Site Councils (SSC) which are comprised of the principal, teachers, parents, classified employees, and high school students at high school sites. School Site Councils annually approve the Single School Plan for Student Achievement which defines instructional and school-wide goals for each school. These plans are based on an analysis of achievement data in all areas and are submitted to the Board of Trustees for approval. School Site Councils also serve an important role in offering advice and input for the instructional program, implementation, and evaluation. Parents are encouraged to run for positions on School Site Council.


Deni Christensen
Cindy Leish
Meg Fleischman
Susan Roche
Greg Burger
Karen Burger
Connor Kelly
Alii Goedeke
Debby Couper
Simon Jovanovic
Joey Mingo
Bella Thompson
be involved